Match 31: Bayhill United vs Amalaw’s FC – Group B

Field: A

The host team Bayhill United started the game looking dangerous, creating the most chances and keeping their supporters on the edge of their seats.

The first goal came from an unforced error by Amalaw’s goalkeeper as his clearance was blocked by Bayhill United’s #8 Taurig Van Wyk, who walked it into the empty goal making 1 – 0.

Amalaw’s equalized as their #12 Ricardo Van Rooyen and #11 Thamsanqa Delie linked up for an assist and goal.

Bayhill #7 Keano Lotter took on Amalaw’s #14 Leighton Majiedt in which he fouled him and resulted in a penalty that was converted by #6 Mogamat Gasant making it 2 – 0 to Bayhill United.

Bayhill United sealed the win on the main “A field” surrounded by supporters as #19 Shaun Fortuin scored a well composed goal.

The win went to Bayhill United 2 goals to 1.


Edited By: Tarren Saunders